Free interactive demo software (2026)

Eight tools with a free plan, and what each one lets you publish before it stops you. Most caps sit at one demo. Arclet’s sits at five, Supademo’s at five with no analytics, and Scribe doesn’t cap guides at all. HowdyGo has no free plan, only a 14-day trial. Checked September 2026.

Updated September 2026

At a glance

Which free plan should you start on?

Start from the number of demos you need to publish. That single number rules out most of this list before price or features ever come up, because six of the eight free plans cap you at one or five.

  • One demo on your pricing page, nothing else: Arcade, Navattic, or Storylane
  • Three to five demos for sales follow-up: Arclet or Supademo
  • Step-by-step how-to guides rather than product demos: Scribe
  • Recorded walkthroughs with a voiceover: Guidde
  • Analytics on the free plan: Arclet, Navattic, or Storylane
  • Two weeks to evaluate, not a free plan: HowdyGo’s trial
9 tools compared by best fit, format and price, as of September 2026.
ToolBest fitFormatPrice, as of September 2026
ArcletPublishing up to five demos free, then paying a flat rateGuided demo from browser captureFree for one creator and five published demos; Starter $29/month ($25 billed annually); Team $79/month ($69 billed annually) for two creators.
ArcadeOne polished demo plus an AI product videoGuided demo, AI videoFree for one seat, one published demo and one published video; Growth $50/seat/month ($42.50 billed annually).
GuiddeRecorded how-to videos with a voiceoverAI-voiced video walkthroughFree for 25 videos with the Guidde watermark; Pro $29/creator/month ($19 billed annually).
GuideflowFive demos with a short analytics windowScreenshot, HTML and video captureFree for five guideflows with a 7-day analytics window and a watermark; paid tiers are not published on a per-seat basis.
HowdyGoA two-week evaluation, not a free planGuided demo from captureNo free plan. 14-day trial with no card, then Starter $199/month ($159 billed annually).
NavatticOne demo on a marketing site, with analyticsHTML captureFree Starter for one seat and one demo; Base $600/month ($500 billed annually) for five seats.
ScribeWritten step-by-step guides, not clickable demosAuto-captured step guidesBasic is free with Scribe branding on every guide; Pro Team $17/seat/month ($13 billed annually) from five seats.
StorylaneOne live demo with lead capture included freeHTML and screenshot captureFree for one seat and one demo live at a time; Starter $50/seat/month ($40 billed annually).
SupademoFive demos plus video recordings, without analyticsScreenshot and HTML captureFree for one creator, five guided demos and 50 video recordings; Scale $50/creator/month ($38 billed annually).

Research and trust

A free plan and a free trial are different products, so they are separated here on one rule: a free plan has no time limit. Everything time-limited is listed as a trial with its length. Every cell comes from the vendor’s own pricing page, so what you read here is what you see when you go and look.

It’s a plan, not a trial

A free plan has no expiry date. A 14-day trial is a paid plan you haven’t paid for yet, so it sits in its own section with the length attached. HowdyGo is on this page for exactly that reason, and only that reason.

You can publish something a stranger can open

Building a demo behind a login isn’t the point. Every free plan here publishes at least one demo, guide or video to a link someone outside your company can open without an account.

The cap is published, not discovered

We take the demo cap from each vendor’s own plan comparison table, not from the hero copy. Where a vendor’s pricing page and its FAQ disagree, the pricing page wins, because that is the page you will be looking at.

What each free plan includes

Read the Demos column first. It is the line most people hit within a month, and it varies by a factor of five across this table.

What each free plan includes (as of September 2026).
ToolCreatorsDemosBrandingAnalyticsNot on free
Arclet1 creator5 published demosArclet branding shownBasic analytics, 30 days of historyStep-level analytics, Unlimited demos, Zoom, blur, and step customization, Advanced AI tooltip generation, HTML Capture
Arcade1 seat1 published demo and 1 published videoNot statedNot statedBranching, CTAs and forms, MP4 and GIF export, custom branding
Guidde1 creator25 how-to videosGuidde watermark shownNot statedWatermark removal, unlimited videos, brand kit, video, PPT and PDF export
Guideflow1 team member5 guideflowsGuideflow watermark shown7-day windowAnalytics beyond 7 days, watermark removal
Navattic1 seat1 demo, HTML or mediaDefault theme onlyBasic analyticsCustom themes, Salesforce and Marketo, account identification
ScribeNot publishedGuides, no published capScribe branding shownNot statedCustom branding, comments and collaboration, PII redaction
Storylane1 seat1 demo live at a timeStorylane branding shownBasic analyticsAI Suite, unlimited published demos
Supademo1 creator5 guided demos and 50 video recordingsSupademo watermark; MP4 export capped at 1080p with watermarkNone on freeAll analytics, lead tracking, watermark removal, 4K export

Free trials, which are not free plans

One tool here has no free plan. It gets its own line so it can’t be mistaken for one.

  • HowdyGo: No $0 tier exists. All three plans lead with a 14-day trial or a demo booking, and the signup page states the trial needs no credit card. Starter is $199 a month after it ends. Source: HowdyGo pricing and signup pages, as of September 2026.

Free plans, tool by tool

The table tells you where each cap sits. This section tells you which free plan to start on, and when to skip it.

Arclet

Pick it if you have three to five demos to publish and want them live this week. Five published demos, unlimited views, and basic analytics with 30 days of history, on one creator seat, with no card.

Look elsewhere if you need more than five demos live at once, you can’t ship with Arclet branding on the player, or you want lead capture on the demo itself, which we don’t have yet.

Source: Arclet pricing page and plan entitlements, as of September 2026.

Arcade

Pick it if you want one demo and one AI product video, polished, on the same free plan. Interactive demos don’t burn AI credits; the videos do, at 50 credits per 30 seconds against a 200-credit monthly allowance.

Look elsewhere if one published demo isn’t enough, or you need branching, forms or export, which all start on Growth at $50 a seat.

Source: Arcade pricing page, as of September 2026. Arclet vs Arcade

Guidde

Pick it if your walkthroughs are better narrated than clicked. Free covers 25 how-to videos with an AI voiceover, and the card states no credit card is required.

Look elsewhere if you need a clickable demo rather than a video, or the Guidde watermark can’t appear in front of customers. Watermark removal starts on Pro at $29 a creator.

Source: Guidde pricing page and FAQ, as of September 2026. Arclet vs Guidde

Guideflow

Pick it if five demos is the right number and a 7-day analytics window is enough to see whether anyone opened them.

Look elsewhere if you need to know how a demo performed last month. Seven days tells you whether a demo landed, not whether it kept working.

Source: Guideflow pricing page and FAQ, as of September 2026.

HowdyGo

Pick it if you want two weeks to evaluate a demo tool properly without handing over a card first, and you have budget for $199 a month if it works.

Look elsewhere if you want to publish a demo and keep it up indefinitely without paying. There is no free plan here at all.

Source: HowdyGo pricing and signup pages, as of September 2026. Arclet vs HowdyGo

Navattic

Pick it if one demo on your marketing site is the whole job, and you want basic analytics on it from day one. The Starter card is headed “Free for everyone”.

Look elsewhere if you need a second demo, custom themes, or CRM sync. The next plan up is Base at $600 a month for five seats.

Source: Navattic pricing page, as of September 2026. Arclet vs Navattic

Scribe

Pick it if what you actually need is a written, step-by-step guide with screenshots, not a clickable product demo. Scribe’s free Basic tier publishes those without a demo cap.

Look elsewhere if buyers need to click through your product themselves. And note every guide carries Scribe branding on Basic; removing it needs Pro.

Source: Scribe pricing page and support centre, as of September 2026. Arclet vs Scribe

Storylane

Pick it if you want lead capture on your demo without paying for it. Storylane includes it on the free plan along with basic analytics, on one seat and one demo live at a time.

Look elsewhere if you need a second demo live. Swapping which demo is published every time is a worse problem than it sounds, and Starter is $50 a seat.

Source: Storylane plans page, as of September 2026. Arclet vs Storylane

Supademo

Pick it if you want volume on a free plan. Five guided demos plus 50 video recordings is the most generous capture allowance here.

Look elsewhere if you need to know whether anyone watched. Supademo’s free plan includes no analytics of any kind, and MP4 export is capped at 1080p with the watermark burned in.

Source: Supademo pricing page, as of September 2026. Arclet vs Supademo

What you pay when you outgrow free

Free plans end at a cap, not a date, so the question is what the next step costs. These are the cheapest paid plans that fit one creator and three, on the same billing basis.

What 1 and 3 creators pay per month on each tool's entry team plan, as of September 2026.
Tool1 creator3 creators
Arclet$29/month, or $25/month billed annually$118/month, or $108/month billed annually
Arcade$50/month, or $42.50/month billed annually$150/month, or $127.50/month billed annually
Guidde$29/month, or $19/month billed annually$87/month, or $57/month billed annually
GuideflowNot publishedNot published
HowdyGo$199/month, or $159/month billed annually$199/month, or $159/month billed annually
Navattic$600/month, or $500/month billed annually$600/month, or $500/month billed annually
Scribe$85/month, or $65/month billed annually$85/month, or $65/month billed annually
Storylane$50/month, or $40/month billed annually$150/month, or $120/month billed annually
Supademo$50/month, or $38/month billed annually$150/month, or $114/month billed annually

Arclet on the Free plan

Five published demos, one creator, no card. Record a workflow in Chrome, edit the steps, and publish it as a link or an embed. Viewers need no account and there is no view limit. Basic analytics show you what happened, with 30 days of history. The player carries Arclet branding on Free, and removing it means Starter at $29 a month, which also lifts the demo cap entirely.

What that buys you against the rest of this list is room. Six of the eight free plans here stop at one demo or hide analytics behind a paid tier; Arclet gives you five live at once with analytics on all of them. If you want video recordings alongside your demos, Supademo’s free plan carries 50 of them.

Start for free

Share a demo without a call.

Click through publishing an Arclet demo as a public link or an embed. The frames show Arclet’s share options on a demo built for this guide, not a customer workspace.

Start from the number of demos you need

Count the demos you need live at the same time. That number picks the tool.

One demo on the pricing page

A single guided tour, embedded, running all year. Arcade, Navattic and Storylane all do this free, and Storylane adds lead capture. Any of the five-demo plans does it too, with room to grow.

One demo per feature

Four or five demos, one per thing you sell, linked from your docs and your emails. Arclet and Supademo are the only free plans that hold that many. Pick Arclet if you want to see who watched, Supademo if you also want video recordings.

A demo per prospect

Personalised demos for named accounts run past every free cap on this page within a month. Start free to test the workflow, then budget for it: Arclet Starter is $29 a month for unlimited demos, and it’s the cheapest way out of a cap on this list.

How-to guides, not demos

Sometimes the job is documentation. Scribe captures a process into a written guide with screenshots and publishes it free, with Scribe branding attached. It is a different format from everything else here, which is why it’s the only one that doesn’t cap you.

Questions buyers ask

Your first demo is 5 minutes away.

Start free, record a real workflow, and publish a demo people can click through.