At a glance
Which free plan fits once you’ve hit Navattic’s one-demo cap?
If you need three to five demos live and want to keep basic analytics, start with Arclet. Its free plan publishes five, with the same kind of analytics Navattic’s free plan already gives you. If HTML capture is the actual reason you’re on Navattic, no free plan on this page replaces it: that stays a paid-Navattic or paid-Storylane decision. If custom branding matters more than the demo count, every free plan here locks it, Arclet’s included.
| Tool | Best for | Price, as of September 2026 | How you start |
|---|---|---|---|
| Arclet | 5 published demos, 1 creator, basic analytics (30-day history) | Free, then Starter at $25/month billed annually ($29 monthly) for one creator. | No card required |
| Supademo | 5 guided demos + 50 video recordings, 1 creator | Scale at $38 per creator/month billed annually ($50 monthly). | No card required |
| Guideflow | 5 guideflows, 7-day analytics window | Paid tiers not stated here. | Card requirement not stated |
| Guidde | 25 how-to videos with AI voiceover, 1 creator | Pro at $19 per creator/month billed annually ($29 monthly). | No card required |
| Scribe | Written guides, no published cap, Scribe branding shown | Pro Personal at $25 per seat/month billed yearly ($35 monthly). | Card requirement not stated |
| Arcade | 1 published demo, 1 seat, plus an AI product video | Growth at $42.50 per seat/month billed annually ($50 monthly). | Card requirement not stated |
| HowdyGo | No free plan: a 14-day trial instead | Starter at $159/month billed annually ($199 monthly), unlimited users. | 14-day trial, no card required |
Why Navattic’s free Starter runs out in a week
Navattic’s free Starter plan is headed “Free for everyone” on the pricing page: one seat, one demo, unlimited views, basic analytics, default theme only.
One demo is enough to prove the tool works. It isn’t enough to run two campaigns, two segments, or a demo per feature.
The next plan up doesn’t scale gradually either. Base is $600 a month, or $500 billed annually, and it’s priced for five seats whether you need one or five.
Research and trust
Arclet is our product and it’s on this list. We wrote this page to help you find a free plan that publishes more than one demo, and to say plainly where it does and doesn’t beat what you already have on Navattic. Shortlist two, rebuild the same workflow on each free plan, and publish it before you pay anyone.
Arclet: five demos live, no downgrade on analytics
Arclet is the free Navattic alternative for teams that need more than one demo live before they pay for five seats. Record a workflow with the Chrome extension, edit each step, and publish it as a public link or embed. One creator can publish five demos free, and viewers open any of them without logging in.
Basic analytics ship on Free with 30 days of history, so moving here doesn’t cost you the visibility Navattic’s free plan already gave you. Two things don’t change for the better: Arclet’s demos are guided captures, not the HTML clone Navattic builds, and the player shows Arclet branding on Free the same way Navattic’s default theme can’t be swapped on Starter.
Pick it if you need 2–5 demos live and want to keep basic analytics without paying for five seats. Look elsewhere if HTML capture or a custom theme is the actual reason you’re on Navattic: neither is on Arclet’s free plan.
Watch for: Guided captures rather than an HTML clone, and Arclet branding shows on the player until Starter.
Price: Free, then Starter at $25/month billed annually ($29 monthly) for one creator.
Start for freeOpen the demo library, then edit a step live.
Click through opening Arclet’s demo library, playing a published demo, then opening the editor and changing a step’s text, visible in the demo immediately. The frames show one workspace’s demos in the library. They don’t compare Arclet with Navattic or the other free plans here.
Free Navattic alternatives, compared
Free plans only. Every cap, and every card requirement, comes from the vendor’s own pages, checked September 2026.
Publishes more than one demo, free
The reason you’re here: a free plan that holds more than Navattic Starter’s one demo.
Supademo
Supademo’s free plan holds five guided demos plus 50 video recordings on one creator, the most volume on this list. The tradeoff against what you have on Navattic: no analytics of any kind ship on Supademo’s Free.
Watch for: Analytics only starts on the Scale plan.
Price: Scale at $38 per creator/month billed annually ($50 monthly).
Source: Supademo pricing page, as of September 2026. Arclet vs Supademo
Guideflow
Guideflow’s free plan holds five guideflows with a 7-day analytics window, enough to see whether anyone opened a demo in its first week and nothing after. Its own pricing card and FAQ give different seat counts, so we’re not repeating a number here.
Watch for: Analytics beyond seven days needs a paid plan.
Price: Paid tiers not stated here.
Source: Guideflow pricing and product pages, as of September 2026.
A different format, still free
Not clickable demos, but free and uncapped enough to carry the same job for some teams.
Guidde
If your walkthroughs work better narrated than clicked, Guidde’s free plan gives you 25 how-to videos with an AI voiceover and no card required. Every video carries the Guidde watermark on Free.
Watch for: Watermark removal starts on Pro at $29 a creator.
Price: Pro at $19 per creator/month billed annually ($29 monthly).
Source: Guidde pricing page, as of September 2026. Arclet vs Guidde
Scribe
Scribe isn’t a clickable demo tool at all. Its free Basic plan captures a workflow as a written, step-by-step guide with screenshots, published with no cap and Scribe’s own branding on every guide.
Watch for: Removing Scribe branding needs Pro.
Price: Pro Personal at $25 per seat/month billed yearly ($35 monthly).
Source: Scribe pricing page, as of September 2026. Arclet vs Scribe
Same cap you’re leaving
A free plan that exists but stops at the number already blocking you.
Arcade
Arcade’s free plan matches the exact cap you’re trying to leave: one published demo, one seat. It’s not an upgrade on the number that’s blocking you, though it adds an AI product video on the same free plan.
Watch for: Branching, forms and export all start on Growth at $50 a seat.
Price: Growth at $42.50 per seat/month billed annually ($50 monthly).
Source: Arcade pricing page, as of September 2026. Arclet vs Arcade
No free plan, a trial instead
Listed so the trial isn’t mistaken for a free plan. A time-limited plan is not a free plan.
HowdyGo
HowdyGo doesn’t have a free plan, so it isn’t a free alternative at all. Every tier leads with a 14-day trial or a demo booking, and the signup page states no card is needed to start the trial. Worth knowing about if two weeks of real testing beats a permanent free tier.
Watch for: After 14 days it’s $159 a month billed annually.
Price: Starter at $159/month billed annually ($199 monthly), unlimited users.
Source: HowdyGo pricing page, as of September 2026. Arclet vs HowdyGo
What actually changes when you move off Navattic’s free plan
Say what stays and what doesn’t, before you rebuild a demo somewhere else.
Analytics stays
Both free plans ship basic analytics, and Arclet states 30 days of history where Navattic doesn’t publish a duration, so you’re not trading visibility away to get past the one-demo cap.
Branding doesn’t move either way
Navattic’s Starter locks you to the default theme; Arclet’s Free shows Arclet branding on the player. Neither gives you a customized look for free.
Capture method changes
Navattic builds an HTML clone of your product; Arclet’s free plan captures screenshots and video into a guided demo, not a pixel-level clone. If HTML capture specifically is why you picked Navattic, none of the free plans on this page replace it.
The cap changes, which is the point
What does change for the better is the number that’s actually blocking you: one demo becomes five.