Free Storylane alternative: five demos live, no lead capture form

Storylane’s free plan keeps one demo live at a time and includes lead capture. The free plans below publish more than one, and none of them replaces that lead capture form, including ours. Checked September 2026.

Updated September 2026

At a glance

Which free plan fits once you’ve hit Storylane’s one-demo cap?

If you need three to five demos live and can live without lead capture, start with Arclet. Its free plan publishes five, with basic analytics included. If losing lead capture is the actual blocker, no free plan replaces it: Storylane’s is the only one that has it. If your walkthroughs work better narrated than clicked, Guidde’s free plan gives you 25 videos instead.

7 tools compared by fit, price, and how you start, as of September 2026.
ToolBest forPrice, as of September 2026How you start
Arclet5 published demos, 1 creator, basic analytics (30-day history)Free, then Starter at $25/month billed annually ($29 monthly) for one creator.No card required
Supademo5 guided demos + 50 video recordings, 1 creatorScale at $38 per creator/month billed annually ($50 monthly).No card required
Guideflow5 guideflows, 7-day analytics windowPaid tiers not stated here.Card requirement not stated
Guidde25 how-to videos with AI voiceover, 1 creatorPro at $19 per creator/month billed annually ($29 monthly).No card required
ScribeWritten guides, no published cap, Scribe branding shownPro Personal at $25 per seat/month billed yearly ($35 monthly).Card requirement not stated
Arcade1 published demo, 1 seat, plus an AI product videoGrowth at $42.50 per seat/month billed annually ($50 monthly).Card requirement not stated
HowdyGoNo free plan: a 14-day trial insteadStarter at $159/month billed annually ($199 monthly), unlimited users.14-day trial, no card required

Why the free Storylane cap catches you fast

Storylane Free publishes one demo, and it’s live at a time. Publish a second and the first one comes down, so the plan never actually holds two.

That’s a real constraint the moment you sell more than one thing, run more than one campaign, or want a demo per prospect instead of per company.

The next plan up, Starter, is $50 a seat monthly or $40 billed annually, and Growth (which adds HTML editing) is $625 a month or $500 billed annually for five seats.

Research and trust

Arclet is our product and it’s on this list. We wrote this page to help you find a free plan that publishes more than one demo, not to hide the one thing Storylane’s free plan does that ours doesn’t. Shortlist two, record the same workflow from your own product on each free plan, and publish it the way your buyer would open it.

Arclet: five demos live, free

Arclet is the free Storylane alternative for teams that need more than one demo live before they pay. Record a workflow with the Chrome extension, edit each step, and publish it as a public link or embed. One creator can publish five demos free, and viewers open any of them without logging in.

Basic analytics ship on Free too, with 30 days of history, so you’re not trading visibility for volume. What Free doesn’t have is lead capture: Storylane’s free plan includes a form on the demo itself, and Arclet’s doesn’t yet.

Pick it if you need 2–5 demos live and basic analytics matters more than a form on the demo. Look elsewhere if the lead capture form is the actual reason you’re leaving Storylane: nothing on this page replaces it for free.

Watch for: No lead capture on any plan yet, and Arclet branding shows on the player until Starter.

Price: Free, then Starter at $25/month billed annually ($29 monthly) for one creator.

Start for free

Share and embed a demo, no lead form in the flow.

Click through sharing and embedding a published Arclet demo: the share panel and the embed code, the two ways a viewer actually gets to it. The frames stop at the share surface, before any rendered public link, and show no lead capture form, because Free doesn’t have one.

Free Storylane alternatives, compared

Free plans only. Every cap, and every card requirement, comes from the vendor’s own pages, checked September 2026.

Publishes more than one demo, free

The reason you’re here: a free plan that holds more than Storylane’s one live demo.

Supademo

Supademo’s free plan holds five guided demos plus 50 video recordings on one creator, the most volume on this list. The tradeoff: no analytics of any kind ship on Free, not even basic view counts.

Watch for: Growth adds HTML and sandbox demos, and analytics starts on the Scale plan.

Price: Scale at $38 per creator/month billed annually ($50 monthly).

Source: Supademo pricing page, as of September 2026. Arclet vs Supademo

Guideflow

Guideflow’s free plan holds five guideflows with a 7-day analytics window, enough to see whether anyone opened a demo in its first week and nothing after. Its own pricing card and FAQ give different seat counts, so we’re not repeating a number here.

Watch for: Analytics beyond seven days needs a paid plan.

Price: Paid tiers not stated here.

Source: Guideflow pricing and product pages, as of September 2026.

A different format, still free

Not clickable demos, but free and uncapped enough to carry the same job for some teams.

Guidde

If your walkthroughs work better narrated than clicked, Guidde’s free plan gives you 25 how-to videos with an AI voiceover and no card required. Every video carries the Guidde watermark on Free.

Watch for: Watermark removal starts on Pro at $29 a creator.

Price: Pro at $19 per creator/month billed annually ($29 monthly).

Source: Guidde pricing page, as of September 2026. Arclet vs Guidde

Scribe

Scribe isn’t a clickable demo tool at all. Its free Basic plan captures a workflow as a written, step-by-step guide with screenshots, published with no cap and Scribe’s own branding on every guide.

Watch for: Removing Scribe branding needs Pro.

Price: Pro Personal at $25 per seat/month billed yearly ($35 monthly).

Source: Scribe pricing page, as of September 2026. Arclet vs Scribe

Same cap you’re leaving

A free plan that exists but stops at the number already blocking you.

Arcade

Arcade’s free plan matches the exact cap you’re trying to leave: one published demo, one seat. It’s not an upgrade on the number that’s blocking you, though it adds an AI product video on the same free plan.

Watch for: Branching, forms and export all start on Growth at $50 a seat.

Price: Growth at $42.50 per seat/month billed annually ($50 monthly).

Source: Arcade pricing page, as of September 2026. Arclet vs Arcade

No free plan, a trial instead

Listed so the trial isn’t mistaken for a free plan. A time-limited plan is not a free plan.

HowdyGo

HowdyGo doesn’t have a free plan, so it isn’t a free alternative at all. Every tier leads with a 14-day trial or a demo booking, and the signup page states no card is needed to start the trial. Worth knowing about if two weeks of real testing beats a permanent free tier.

Watch for: After 14 days it’s $159 a month billed annually.

Price: Starter at $159/month billed annually ($199 monthly), unlimited users.

Source: HowdyGo pricing page, as of September 2026. Arclet vs HowdyGo

What you give up moving off Storylane’s free plan

Say it plainly: lead capture. Storylane’s free plan puts a form on the demo itself and hands you the submissions.

Lead capture, which no free plan here replaces

None of the free plans above have a form on the demo, Arclet included. If that form is doing real work for you today, moving to a free plan that publishes more demos means running lead capture somewhere else for now: a landing page, a chat widget, or a follow-up email after the demo link goes out.

The demo cap, which you don’t give up

Every option above except Arcade publishes more than Storylane’s one, and Arclet and Supademo both hold five. That’s the number that brought you here, and it’s the one that actually moves.

Questions buyers ask

Your first demo is 5 minutes away.

Start free, record a real workflow, and publish a demo people can click through.